Bagmati Province announce 14-member squad for 9th National Games

Gyanendra Malla

Bagmati Province has announced a 14-member squad for the upcoming 9th National games to be played from September 8 in Kathmandu.

Former Men’s team captain, Gyanendra Malla will lead the side while Subash Khakurel, the wicket-keeper batter will remain as his deputy.

Former U19 captain, Rit Gautam, who previously played for Armed Police Force, will rejoin Bagmati Province. Likewise, Ishan Pandey, Bipin Acharya, Nandan Yadav, Pratish GC, Ramnaresh Giri, Subash Khatri, Surya Tamang, Tilak Raj Bhandari, Dipesh Shrestha and Sumar Sunar are in the squad.

Young batter Shubha Kansakar has been added to the squad for the first time.

Bagmati has also picked Rijan Dhakal, Takshak Simkhada, Gaurav Khadka and Krijan Gurung as reserve players.

The 9th National Games is scheduled from October 14 to 20 in Gandaki Province and 11 teams, including 3 department teams and 7 provincial teams and the NRN team will play for the medal.