Bank of Asia reaches semis

Latest news

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Bank of Asia, Embassy of India and Standard Chartered Bank have booked their berths in the semifinals of the ongoing 13th Soaltee Crowne Plaza Super Sixes cricket tournament on Friday.

Nepal FM too had confirmed its place in the semifinals but in view of Nepal Bank´s protests, the final result of the match has been put on hold by the organizers, citing technical problems.

In the first quarterfinal, Embassy of India defeated Nabil Bank by 23 runs. Winning the toss, Nabil Bank invited Embassy of India to bat. Embassy of India scored 72/3 with 28 runs from Sandeep Sharma. In chasing the total of 73 runs, Nabil Bank was able to score only 49 runs losing a wicket.

Bank of Asia registered a 19-run victory over Bank of Kathmandu. Bank of Asia was invited to bat first and scored 71 runs with the loss of one wicket. Diwas Singh Thakuri was the highest scorer with 31 runs. Bank of Asia restricted Bank of Kathmandu for 52 runs. Sabin Pandey grabbed two wickets for Bank of Asia.

Standard Chartered Bank registered a four-wicket victory over Himalayan Bank. Himalayan Bank won the toss and scored 66 runs with the loss of one wicket.

Siddhartha Sharma scored 32 runs off 12 balls. Standard Chartered successfully met the target of 67 runs losing two wickets. Subash Sharma scored 32 runs off 12 runs for the winning team.

In the last quarterfinal match, Nepal FM beat Nepal Bank by one wicket. Nepal Bank won the toss and scored 76 runs without losing a wicket. Shanta Bahadur Shah scored 34 runs off 11 balls for the team. In reply, Nepal FM reached the target losing five wickets. Susan Man Shrestha scored 49 runs off 15 balls.

Earlier, in the pre-quarterfinal matches, Embassy of India had registered a 23-run victory over Nepal Investment Bank (NIBL). Winning the toss, Embassy of India had scored tournament highest 88/1. Sandeep Kumar scored 30 runs off nine balls. In reply, NIBL was restricted to only 65 runs.

Nepal FM registered a four-wicket victory over Kantipur Media Group. Winning the toss, Nepal FM restricted Kantipur to 54/2. Nepal FM successfully chased the target of 55 runs in 4.2 overs. Standard Chartered Bank registered a 10-run victory over NMB. Losing five wickets, Standard Chartered Bank scored 67 runs. Chasing the total of 68 runs, NMB was able to score only 57 runs.

Himalayan Bank continued its winning streak against Nagarik as it won the match by seven runs. Himalayan Bank, which had earlier defeated Nagarik in the group stage, scored 80/5. Abhishek Jung Thapa scored 36 runs off 12 balls. Nagarik was able to score only 73 runs losing two wickets. Roshan Budhathoki scored 32 runs off 14 balls for Nagarik.

In the last match of knockout stage, Nepal Bank defeated Civil Bank by six wickets. Civil Bank won the toss and scored 50/5. Nepal Bank reached the target of 51 in just 4 overs without losing any wicket.

- Advertisement -

Related news

- Advertisement -