Bhuwan Karki named as U19 Captain

Latest news

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) announced 14 member squad for upcoming ACC Under-19 Elite Cup 2013 to be held in Malaysia from May 1-12.

Bhuwan Karki has been named as the Captain of the team whereas Abhinash Karn will be his deputy during the tournament.

Along with Karki and Karn, Ramnaresh Giri, Amit Shrestha, Yagyaman Kumal, Rahul Pratap Singh, Nischal Pandey, Irshad Ahmad, Pawan Shrestha, Bivatsu Thapa, Nirmal Thapa, Sushant Bhari, Prem Tamang and Hari Shankar Shah are in the 14 member squad.

Similarly, Amit Dahal, Suraj Kumar Kurmi, Abhisesh Jha & Sharad Khadka will be staying with the squad as reserve players.

Meanwhile, CAN has appointed Jagat Tamata as the Coach for the Under 19 team.

Nepal is in Group B and will play against Kuwait, Qatar, Bahrain & the host Malaysia in the group stage of the tournament. 10 teams from Asia fight for the trophy with the winner getting qualified for the ICC U19 World Cup 2014.

Nepal will start its campaign against Kuwait on May 3. The Nepali team will then face Qatar on May 5 and Bahrain on May 6 before playing its final group match against Malaysia on May 8.

Nepal lost the Final against Afghanistan in the last edition of ACC U19 Elite Cup 2011 played at Thailand.

- Advertisement -

Related news

- Advertisement -