Nepal Men, Nepal Women

CAN announces 2024 central contracts and salary categories for players

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has unveiled the roster of players awarded central contracts for the year 2024. In the Men’s category, 30 players, and in the Women’s category, 19 players have secured contracts for the upcoming year.

CAN’s meeting on Monday, classified both male and female players, establishing their respective categories, and setting fixed monthly salaries for each category.

The Grade A players will receive a monthly salary of NRS. One Lakhs. Skipper Rohit Paudel, Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh, Dipendra Singh Airee, and Sompal Kami are in category A.

Grade B players will receive NRS. 70 thousand. Kushal Malla, Aarif Sheikh, Lalit Rajbanshi, Abinash Bohara, and Bhim Sharki are listed in the B category.

Grade C list includes Binod Bhandari, Arjun Saud, Sundeep Jora and Pratish GC. They will get NRS 55 thousand per month.

Anil Sah, Basir Ahamad, Aakash Chand, Surya Tamang, Pawan Sarraf Bibek Yadav and Sagar Dhakal are included in category D. The players in category D will receive 35 thousand per month.

Meanwhile, seven players from seven different provinces are listed in the Emerging category and will get a salary of 25 thousand per month. Dipesh Kandel (Koshi), Rupesh Singh (Madhesh), Rijan Dhakal (Bagmati), Bipin Khatri (Gandaki), Dev Khanal (Lumbini), Arjun Gharti (Karnali) and Hemant Dhami (Sudurpaschim) are in the list.

Similarly, in the women’s list, Skipper Indu Barma, Rubina Chhetri and Sita Rana Magar are listed in category A. They will be getting a monthly salary of 50 thousand.

Kabita Kunwar is the only player in category B. She will receive 35 thousand per month.

Category C players will get 30 thousand per month. Puja Mahato and Ashmina Karmacharya are listed in category C.

Apsari Begam, Kabita Joshi, Sangita Rai, Kajol Shrestha and Bindu Rawal are in category D. They will receive a monthly salary of 25 thousand.

Eight players are in the emerging category and they will get 20 thousand per month. Sony Pakhrin, Khusi Dangol, Shristi Jaisi, Jyotsinka Marasini, Rubi Poddar, Samjhana Khadka, Sana Praveen and Kanchan Shrestha are on the list.

May be an image of text