CAN announces ACC Women’s T20 Asia Cup final squad

Latest news

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Kathmandu/Cricnepal: Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) on Wednesday annouced the final squad for the upcoming ACC Women’s T20 Asia Cup that is to be held in Guangzhou, China from October 22 to November 1.

Issuing a press release today, CAN has announced a 15 member squad with the three kept as reserve players.

Rubina Chhetri will lead the team as captain while the other players selected include Karuna Bhandari, Indu Verma, Nary Thapa, Mamata Chaudhary, Sita Rana Magar, Sonu Khadka, Rekha Rawal, Trishna Singh, Sarita Magar, Rashmi Chaulagain, Mamata Thapa, Roshani Bohara, Sobha Ale and Neera Rajopadhyay.

Geeta Chudal, Shilu Rijal and Sangeeta Gauchan who were the part of the training squad have been placed as reserve.

Sailesh Kumar Chuadhari has been appoited as the manager of the team while Amrita Poudel is the assisten manager. Samsun Jung Thapa is the coach of the team.

Meanwhile, the schedule has been revised but the fixtures of Nepal is unchanged. Nepal is placed along with China, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh in the tournament where India, Pakistan, Hong Kong and Thailand are the other teams in group A.

According to the fixtures, Nepal will play against Sri Lanka on 25th before playing Bangladesh on 26th. Nepal will wrap up their group stage with a match against the host China on 29th. The semi finals will be played on 30th and the finals on 31st.


- Advertisement -

Related news

- Advertisement -