CAN announces Div 3 squad

Cricnepal/Kathmandu: Cricket Association of Nepal(CAN) has announced the squad for the upcoming ICC World Cricket League Division 3 tournament that is scheduled to begin from 28th of April in Bermuda under the captainship of Paras Khadka.

Gyanendra Malla has been appointed as vice captain. Other players announced are Sharad Vesawkar, Amrit Bhattarai, Shakti Gauchan, Basanta Regmi, Sanjam Regmi, Binod Bhandari, Pradeep Airee, Anil Mandal, Prithu Baskota, Chandra Saud, Rahul Vishwakarma and Subash Prasad Khakurel.

Naresh Budhayair, Jitendra Kumar Mukhiya, Ram Naresh Giri and Sagar Pun have been kept as reserves.

Meanwhile, the 14 member squad and 3 officials will leave to Jaipur, India on Saturday for practice matches. The team will arrive home on 20th April.