International, National

CAN announces final 14 for ACC T20

Cricnepal/Kathmandu: Cricket Association of Nepal(CAN) on Tuesday announced the final squad for the upcoming ACC Twenty20 Elite Cup to be held from 26th of this month in Kathmandu itself.

The team will be led by Paras Khadka while Gyanendra Malla continues with his vice captaincy. Other players selected are Sharad Vesawkar, Amrit Bhattarai, Shakti Gauchan, Basanta Regmi, Sanjam Regmi, Binod Bhandari, Pradeep Airee, Anil Mandal, Prithu Baskota, Chandra Sawad, Manjeet Shrestha and Subash Khakurel.

Rahul Vishwakarma, Jitendra Mukhiya, Ram Naresh Giri and Sagar Pun who were the part of team’s tour to Delhi have been kept as reserves.

Nepal will play against Malaysia, Hong Kong, Maldives and Singapore in group A while the group B has UAE, Afghaistan, Oman, Kuwait and Bahrain in it.

Nepal will play their first match on 26th against Maldives at Tribhuwan University Cricket Ground, Kirtipur. will be bringing exclusive updates through out the tournament. Keep following