Nepal Men

CAN announces Nepal’s squad for the T20 World Cup 2024

Rohit Paudel will lead 15-men squad in the Men's T20 World Cup in the West Indies and the USA from June 2–30.

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) have named their 15-men squad for the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 on Wednesday.

Rohit Paudel will be lead the side in the mega event, which is set to be played in the West Indies and the USA from June 2–30, this year.

Bibek Yadav misses out on the squad whilst Pratish GC, Sundeep Jora and Anil Sah have kept their place. Aarif Sheikh, Binod Bhandari, Aakash Chand and Lokesh Bam are not part of the squad.

Nepal is in Group D of the tournament alongside the Netherlands and other three test-playing nations – Bangladesh, Srilanka and South Africa. They will kick off the tournament on June 4 playing against the Netherlands.

Nepal is set to compete in the T20 World Cup after ten long years.

This also marks Nepal’s second participation in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, with their last appearance dating back to 2014, which was held in Bangladesh.

Nepal secured a place in the tournament by finishing as a runner-up in the Asia Qualifier.

Nepal squad:

Rohit Paudel (c), Aasif Sheikh, Anil Kumar Sah, Kushal Bhurtel, Kushal Malla, Dipendra Singh Airee, Lalit Rajbanshi, Karan KC, Gulshan Jha, Sompal Kami, Pratis GC, Sundeep Jora, Abinash Bohara, Sagar Dhakal, Kamal Singh Airee