National, Nepal U19

CAN announces squad for ACC U-19 Premier League

Kathmandu- The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced the 14-man squad for the upcoming ACC U-19 Premier League 2015 that is scheduled to take place in Malaysia from August 24 to September 4.

The CAN has included majority of players that participated in the last edition ACC U-19 Premier League including Captain Raju Rijal, and Vice-captain Aarif Sheikh.

Squad- Raju Rijal (C), Aarif Sheikh, Ashish Dhami, Shankar Rana, Prem Tamang, Saurabh Khanal, Sandeep Sunar, Yogendra Karki, Sushil Kandel, Sunil Dhamala, Deepesh Shrestha, Dipendra Airee, Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi, and Rajbir Singh.

Reserve Players: Irshad Ahmed, Himanshu Dutta, Kamal Airee, and Kushal Bhurtel.

Himanshu Dutta, Kamal Airee, and Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi are the only new faces in the team.

Nepal along with host Malaysia, Afghanistan, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, and UAE will take part in the tournament.