CAN announces squad for SAARC U-25 Twenty20

Kathmandu/Cricnepal – Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced a squad of 14 players to participate in SAARC Under 25 Twenty20 Cricket Tournament today.

The 14 players were selected from the ongoing close camp for ACC Twenty20 Cup to be played in Kathmandu.SAARC Under 25 Twenty20 Cricket Tournament will be held from 31st October to 7th Novemeber at the Island Nation, Maldives.

Paras Khadka has been appointed as the Captain and Gyanendra Malla as Vice Captain.

The other players selected are Sarad Veskwarker, Mahesh Chettri, Anil Mandal, Amrit Bhattarai, Rahul BK, Pradeep Airee, Prithu Baskota, Naresh Budhayer, Binod Bhandari, Krishna Karki, Bhuwan Karki and Avinash Karna.

The U25 twenty20 tournament is an initiative of the Maldives government and is organised by the Cricket Board of Maldives. The tournament will be played in a purpose built stadium on the island of Fuvahmulah in the South Province of Maldives.