National, PM Cup Women's Tournament

CAN announces the fixture of the women’s PM Cup

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has revealed the fixture of the PM Cup women’s national cricket tournament. The tournament will be played from the 21st December to January 3.

On Friday, CAN announced that the tournament will be played in a round-robin format with the playoffs, and a final, for the first time in history.

Seven Province’s team and one departmental side – APF will compete in the tournament set to be played in a T20. The tournament will consist of a total of 32 matches scheduled to take place over a span of 14 days.


Each day, four matches will be held, with two taking place at each of the two venues – TU and Mulpani Cricket Ground. All the knockout stage matches will be played at TU Cricket Ground.

Bagmati Province will face Madhesh Province and Sudurpaschim will battle against APF in the first match of the tournament.

Following the conclusion of the league stage, the teams securing the first and second positions will compete in Qualifier 1, with the victor securing a spot in the final. Meanwhile, the teams finishing in the third and fourth positions will face off in the eliminator, where the losing team will be eliminated, and the winner will proceed to face the losing team from Qualifier 1.