CAN anounces squad for ICC World T20 Qualifiers

Latest news

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Kathmandu – Cricket Association of Nepal(CAN) on Wednesday announced a 14 member squad with 4 reserve players for the ICC World T20 Qualifiers Tournament to be held in UAE from March 13-23.

Paras Khadka will lead the team as captain while Gyanendra Malla has been appointed as the vice captain.

Other players in the squad include Sharad Vesawkar, Paresh Lohani, Prithu Baskota, Mehboob Alam, Anil Kumar Mandal, Sanjam Regmi, Shakti Gauchan, Amrit Bhattarai, Basanta Regmi, Krishna Karki, Pradeep Airee and Chandra Saud.

Four reserve players selected are Binod Bhandari, Subash Khakurel, Avinash Karn and Rahul Vishwakarma.

Players have been selected looking upon their performance during the Mumbai tour.

Nepal is placed in Group A in the 16 nations qualifier tournament alongside Afghanistan, Netherlands, Canada, PNG, Hong Kong, Bermuda and Denmark.

Nepal will face Hong Kong in a first match on 13th before taking Denmark on 14th. Nepal will play PNG on 15th and will lock horn with Afghanistan on 16th. Nepal will take on Bermuda on 18th, Netherlands on 19th and will play the last group stage match against Canada on 20th.

- Advertisement -

Related news

- Advertisement -