In Focus, National

CAN appoints new members to the committee

KATHMANDU, January 27:
Cricket Association of Nepal(CAN) today appointed 8 new members to the central committee.

According to the press release issued by CAN, the members added are Sanjeev Pandey from Eastern Development Region, Ramchandra Sharma from Central Development Region, Deepak Koirala from Western Development Region, Purna Lama from Mid-Western Development Region and Bipatram Chaudhary from Far-Western Development Rehion. CAN also appointed Sunilman Amatya, Amrita Poudyal and Dharmasundar Bajracharya to the committee.

Meanwhile, the current members Keshav Ghimire and Binod Kumar Mainali were made the vice presidents while Thakur Prasad Pahadi and Uttam Kumar Karmacharya were appointed as the secretary.