Nepal Men, News

CAN calls up 28 players for the closed camp

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has unveiled the 28 players list that will join the closed camp for the preparation of the Tri-Series against Namibia and Scotland under ICC CWC League 2. Young batter Ankit Subedi along with spinners Surya Tamang and Mausam Dhakal are called up for the first time.

Ankit Subedi was brilliant in Prime Minister Cup, scoring 186 runs from four matches notching up one century and a half-century. Mausam Dhakal was the highest wicket-taker in that tournament, grabbing 15 wickets from six matches. Meanwhile, Surya Tamang is performing consistently in the domestic tournament. He was adjudged as the emerging player of the tournament in the Nepal T20 League.

Siddhant Lohani is also called up for national duty after five years. Sundeep Jora, Anil Sah, Bikram Sob, and Bhuwan Karki are also called up.

The series gets underway on 14th February with Nepal facing Scotland. On 17th February, Nepal will battle against Scotland, followed by Namibia on the next day. The series will be concluded on 21st February after the match between Nepal and Scotland. Namibia and Scotland will face each other on the 15th and 20th. All the matches will be played at Tribhuwan University International Cricket Ground.

Ankit Subedi
Ankit Subedi

Players called for the closed camp:

Rohit Paudel (c), Kushal Bhurtel, Asif Sheikh, Gyanendra Malla, Dipendra Singh Airee, Arif Sheikh, Gulshan Jha, Karan KC, Sompal Kami, Sharad Vesawakar, Lalit Rajbanshi, Binod Bhandari, Sagar Dhakal, Sandeep Jora, Kishore Mahato, Kamal Singh Aire, Siddhant Lohani, Arjun Saud, Avinash Bohara, Surya Tamang, Bivek Yadav, Bhim Sarki, Kushal Malla, Mausam Dhakal, Anil Sah, Bikram Sob, Bhuban Karki, and Ankit Subedi.