Nepal Women, News

CAN reveals the fixture of Lalitpur Mayor’s Cup 2024

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) revealed the schedule and fixtures of Lalitpur Mayor’s Cup Women’s Cricket Tournament on Monday. Five teams will compete in the tournament set to be played at TU Cricket Ground.

Top four sides of Prime Minister (PM) Cup Women’s National Cricket Tournament and Lalitpur Mayor’s XI will battle in the tournament in a round robin format. Top two sides will play in the final.

Armed Police Force (APF), Koshi, Sudurpaschim and Bagmati Province finished as the top four sides in the recent Women’s PM Cup. APF won the title defeating Koshi in the final.

The first match of the tournament will be played between Lalitpur Mayor’s XI and Bagmati Province on May 11. The final of the tournament is scheduled for May 18.

APF are the defending champions of the tournament. In fact they are the winners of all three editions so far.