National, Nepal U19

CAN selects 20 players for U19 closed camp

Kathmandu – Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has selected 20 players for the second round of training for the upcoming ACC Under-19 Elite Cup 2013 to be held in Malaysia from May 1-12, 2013.

The second round of closed camp started from Wednesday in Kathmandu. As per the press statement published by CAN today, the selected players are Amit Dahal, Avinash Karna, Ram Naresh Giri, Amit Shrestha, Irshad Ahmed, Suraj Kumar Kurmi, Sharad Khadka, Pawan Shrestha, Bibhatsu Thapa, Nirmal Thapa, Sushant Bhari, Imauddin Halwai, Prem Tamang, Bhuwan Karki, Yagyaman Kumal, Arjun Chapagain, Rahul Pratap Singh, Abhishek Jha, Hari Shankar Shah and Nischal Pandey.

Nepal will play against Kuwait, Qatar, Bahrain & the host Malaysia in the group stage of the tournament. 10 teams from Asia fight for the trophy with the winner getting qualified for the ICC U19 World Cup 2014.