CPL-T20 Qualifiers from Today

Cricnepal/Kathmandu: Indian Educational Services of Kathmandu in collaboration with Jain University is hosting  the Nepal Qualifiers for College Premiere League(CPL) Twenty20 Cricket Tournament from today. Only the winner of the qualifiers will get a chance to participate in the tournament

The six day qualifier will see six college teams competing for the only spot. The qualifiers is played in  a league cum knockout format.  Golden Gate International College, Triton International College, Kantipur City College(KCC), Pulchowk Engineering College, Advance Engineering College, Trinity International College will participate in the qualifiers. The  tournament is supported by Cricket Association of Nepal and The Karnataka State Cricket Association Bangalore. The Qualifying match will be starting from the today to the 20Th December and then followed by Semi Finals on 21st Dec and Finals on the 22nd Dec 2012. MR. Dinesh Nilkanth , Principal of Jain university would be coming down to attend the Final here in Kathmandu .

Trinity, KCC and Pulchowk are in Group A while the other teams are in group B. Two teams from each group will qualify for the semi finals. The tournament will use three grounds Army School Ground, Bhaktapur for the league matches, Pulchowk Engineering Ground for the Semi Finals and TU International Ground for the Final.

On the opening day today, KCC will take on Pulchowk while Advance is up against Triton.

The second edition of CPL-Twenty20 will witness 24 teams (6 international Teams, 6 outstation teams and 12 Karnataka Teams) form six countries-Nepal, India, UAE, Sri Lanka,, Bangladesh, Pakistan in the main draw which will be held in Bangalore from Jan 16-26. 24 teams shall be divided in 8 groups of 3 each with 2 compulsory matches to be played and the winner from each group shall move to the quarter finals. According the CPL-T20 brochure each team once in the quarter finals will get a professional cricketer as a mentor who will stay with the team until the team is disqualified.

All the main draw matches shall be played at Jain University Grounds, Bangalore

The winner of the tournament will bag INR 20,000 cash prize and the tournament will also award the winning team cash prize at each round-INR 3,300 for victory in the league stage, INR 8,800 for the QF, INR 13,200 for SF and INR 27,500 for the victory in the Final Match.

Loyala College of Chennai had won the inaugural edition.

cricnepal Staff
cricnepal Staffhttps://cricnepal.com
cricnepal Staff writes the news on National and International cricket.



- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -