Dangali Lions clinch the title of second season of Dang Cricket League

The Dangali Lions have clinched the title of the second season of the Nepal Telecom Dang Cricket League, which took place in Dang. The Lions secured a 45-run victory over Tulsipur Royals in the final match of the league organized by the Dang Cricket Association.

Opting to bat first at Ghorahi Cricket Stadium, Dangali Lions posted 107/8 at the end of the allotted 20 overs. Skipper Bipin Khatri top-scored with 45 runs whereas Basir Ahamad and Ankit Budha contributed 24 and 11 runs.

For Tulsipur, Amar Singh Rautela picked up three wickets. Rupesh Singh, Diwan Pun, Bhuwan Karki and Nabin BK also grabbed one wicket each.

In response, Tulsipur Royals were bowled out for 62 runs in 16 overs. Rupesh Singh and Amar Singh Rautela made 20 and 11 runs whilst other batters were unable to cross the double-digit score.


For Dangali Lions, Basir Ahamad grabbed three wickets and was adjudged Player of the Match for his all-round performance. Bir Bahadur Gharti, Prakash Jaisi and Bipin Khatri also pocketed two wickets each.

The victorious Dangali Lions were awarded a prize of Nrs 2,50,000, while the second-placed Tulsipur Royals received Rs 1 lakh as runners-up.

The tournament hosted by the Dang Cricket Association featured the participation of five franchise teams. Player selection for the event was conducted via an auction process.

Player of the tournament: Basir Ahamad – Nrs 15,000
Best Batter: Santosh Karki – Nrs 10,000
Best Bowler: Dipendra Rawat – Nrs 10,000
Emerging Player: Shuvam Khanal – Nrs 10,000