Galkot Cricket Team clinches Dhaulagiri Cup

Galkot Cricket Team clinched the title of Fourth Dhaulagiri Twenty20 Cricket Tournament organized by Baglung Cricket Club defeating Dignity College by 7 wickets.

Winning the toss Dignity College opted to bat first and scored a total of 91 runs in loss of 6 wickets off the alloted 20 overs. Anish Karki scored 26 runs off 40 balls, Kevin Rawal scored 9 runs off 32 balls and Mohan Khadka scored 6 runs off 19 balls.

Laxman KC, Tul Galami and Bishal Khanal grabbed 2 wickets each for Galkot.

In reply, Galkot Cricket Teama reached the target in 14.5 overs in loss of 3 wickets. Man of the match Shahil Karki scored 20 runs off 30 deliveries, Bijaya Shrestha added 17 runs off 30 balls and Laxman KC remained not out at 9 runs.

Ishwor Pun and Ganesh Thapa shared a wicket each for Dignity College.

Indra Thapa from Baglung Cricket Club was adjudged as the best batsman with 85 runs, Bishal Khanal from Galkot Cricket Team was adjudged as best bowler and man of the series for his 9 wickets and 41 runs. President of District Sports Development Committee, Babulal Shakya, Baglung Cricket Club President Sandip Pant, Bhim Shrish and others handed over the certificates and prizes to the winners.

Tournament which featured 10 teams was played from 21st January at Bangechaur, Baglung.