Himalaya Youth Club victorious

Himalaya Youth Club, Saraswoti Youth Club, Nuri Youth Club, Ronish Youth Club, Tejpunj and Siddhartha registered victory in the opening day of Janakpur Super Six Cricket Tournament here at Janakpur Cigarette Industry Cricket Ground, Janakpur.

In the match between, Himalaya Youth Club ‘A’ and Bhramarpura, Himalaya club won by 4 wickets. Opting to bat first Bhramarpura made a score of 40 runs for 4 wickets in allocated 5 overs. Chasing the target, Himalaya made a win losing only a wicket in 3.4 overs. Shambhu Shrestha made a score of 25 runs for Himalaya to get the man of the match award.

In another match, Saraswoti Youth club defeated Adarsha Cricket Club by 2 wickets. Adarsha made a total of 42 runs in 5 overs. Chasing the target, Saraswoti got their win in 4.4 overs losing 4 wickets. Pradeep Yadav was adjudged as the man of the match for his 1 wicket and 11 runs.

Similarly, Nuri Youth Club defeated Update Cricket Club by 2 wickets. Ronish Youth Club defeated Unique Club. Tejpunj Sishu Sadan defeated Weapons Cricket Club by 6 wickets. In the last match, Siddhartha Sishu Sadan defeated Saraswoti Cricket Club by 4 wickets.

A total of 7 games will be played tomorrow.