Inter Corporate Cricket Begins; Rolling Plans enter semis

Kathmandu/Cricnepal: Surya Nepal, Rolling Plans, Himalayan Distillery and NTC Blue top each of their group in the first day of the Inter Corporate Beach Cricket Tournament being organized in River Side Spring Resorts, Kurintar by Shangri-la Cricket Academy

In group A Surya Nepal and Nimbus each have two wins. From Group B, Rolling Plans entered into the semi final as group winner, with all three wins. Himalayn Distillery lead the group C with two wins of two. In group D, NTC Blue and Chaudhary Group both have a win.

Surya Nepal defeated President Travels and Tour by 61 runs. Surya Nepal scored a big score of 101 runs losing two wickets in the maximum 5 overs before President lost all wickets for 40 runs. In the second match, Surya Nepal defeated NTC Red by 89 runs.

Nimbus Nepal defeated NTC Red by 3 wickets while in the second match, Nimbus defeated President Travels and Tour by two wickets.

Rolling Plans registered three straight wins, against the like of Armed Police Force (APF) DMTC, WWF Panda and Prime Life Insurance respectively. Rolling Plans beat APF DMTC by three wickets before Prime Life Insurance lost by four wickets. In the third match, Rolling Plans defeated WWF ‘Panda’ by five wickets.

From Group C Himalayan Distillery defeated The British College by a wicket and got a bye over Sports Journalist Group. The British College defeated WWF ‘Tiger’ by five wickets.

NTC Blue defeated Mercantile Exchange by four wickets in group D while Chaudhary Group defeated Nepal Tourism Board by five wickets.

Following matches will be played on Saturday:

13th Match: WWF Panda Vs Prime Life Insurance (08:00 AM Sharp)
14th Match: NTC Blue Vs Chaudhary Group
15th Match: Mercantile Exchange Vs NTB
16th Match: WWF Tiger Vs Himalayan Distillery
17th Match: The British College Vs Sports Journalist Group
18th Match: APF DMTC Vs Prime life Insurance
19th Match: NTC Red Vs President Travels & Tour
20th Match: NTC Blue Vs NTB
21st Match: Mercantile Exchange Vs Chaudhary Group
22nd Match: WWF Tiger Vs Sports Journalist Group
23rd Match: APF DMTC Vs WWF Panda
24th Match: Surya Nepal Vs Nimbus Nepal

25th Match: 1st Semifinal (Winner of Group A Vs Winner of Group C)
26th Match: 2nd Semifinal (Winner of Group B Vs Winner of Group D)

27th Match: Grand Finale (Winner of SF 1 Vs Sinner of SF2)