J.V.D 11 wins

KATHMANDU, December 30:

J.V.D 11 defeated Ebisu Real Hitters by 37 runs in the ongoing Marwadi Champions League on Friday.

Winning the toss, J.V.D 11 chose to bat first and made a score of 125 for 6 wickets in 20 overs with a brilliant knock from the man of the match Shailendra Sharma with 35 runs off 22 balls that included 5 fours and 2 sixes. Similarly, Ritesh Agrawal and Visky Agrawal contributed 25 and 20 runs respectively. While, Kamal Sharma remained not out at 17 runs. For, Ebisu Subham Agrawal remained the top bowler with 4 wickets while Hari Agrawal and Saroj Khatiwada each shared a wicket.

In reply, Ebisu Real Hitters were bowled out for 88 runs in 15.1 overs with Manish Mittal taking the important three wickets for J.V.D 11 . Ikesh Pandey top scored with 25 runs off 30 balls with a boundary. Mukesh Sharma, Saroj Khatiwada added 15 and 11 runs respectively. Deepak Bansal went cheaply with only 8 runs. Deepankar Yonjan and Sailendra Sharma took two wickets each. And Sunil Saini added one.

Tomorrow the first match will be played between Dare Devils and S.G Challengers at MIS Ground, Chovar while Eleven Warriors will take on Naxal Challengers. Dare Devils and S.G Challengers have already reached the quarter finals while the winner of the match between Eleven Warriors and Naxal Challengers will progress to the quarter finals.