Kolkata Satya Bharati beats Rajan Memorial International School

Kathmandu/Cricnepal: Kolkata Satya Bharati started the Wai Wai Indo Nepal U-16 Cricket Tournament in a winning note defeating Rajan Memorial International School by 10 wickets.

Winning the toss, Rajan Memorial opted to bat first but with a decent bowling from Kolkata they were restricted to a meagre total of 45 runs. Santosh Thapa and Aamir Khan scored 9 each while Ram Kumar Adhikari and Gyabit Gurung had 7 and 4 runs respectively on board. Atul Niraula and Jay Prakash Singh shared 6 wickets between them, 3 for each. Akshay Kumar picked up 2.

In reply, Kolkata chased the target in just 5.3 overs with losing no wickets. Ravi Sharma remaine unbeaten at 30 runs while Gurutage Singh was not out at 10. Sharma hit 5 fours and a six in his 23 balls play while Singh played two boundaries.

On Wednesday, at Pulchowk Ground, the host Greenland will face New Horizon, Bhairahawa while Tribhuvan Adarsha will play Galaxy Public while at Bhaktapur Ground, SBV Kolkata will lock horns with Glacier while another match will see DAV play against SAMV Bhaktapur.

The opening ceremony of Wai Wai Indo Nepal U-16 Cricket Tournament 2012 was inaugurated by Chief guest Jayant Prasad (Indian Ambassador for Nepal) & Guest Mr. Binaya Raj Pandey (Former President of CAN).

The tournament is organized by Greenland Children Academy H.S. School and runs for 5 days where 10 schools are participating.