Nepal Women

Koshi Province Women thrash Lalitpur Mayor’s XI Women

Koshi Province Women are off to a flying start in the Lalitpur Mayor Women’s Championship. Rubina Chhetri’s side thrashed Lalitpur Mayor’s XI by seven wickets in their first match. Meanwhile, this is Mayor XI’s second consecutive loss.

Opting to bat first at TU Cricket Ground, Mayor’s XI were wrapped up for a mere 65 runs in 16.5 overs. Only opener Laxmi Chaudhary (23) and no.11 batter Manisha Upadhayay (10*) could score a double-digit figure. Nisha Shah was the star bowler grabbing three scalps (4-0-11-3). Apsari Begam also bagged a couple of wickets.

In response, Koshi chased down the target in 12 overs, losing three wickets. Apsari Begam scored the highest 29* runs (32 balls) for the winning side. Skipper Rubina Chhetry contributed 13 runs.

Ashmina Karmacharya pocketed a pair of wickets, while Kritika Marasini grabbed one.

May be an image of 2 people and text

Nisha Shah was awarded the player of the match for her brilliant bowling performance.

Mayor’s XI were defeated by Sudurpaschim Women in the opening match of the tournament.

Photo – CAN