Sagarmatha Legends and Vishal Warriors wins

Dhangadi – Vishal Warriors and Sagarmatha Legends defeated Kantipur Gurkhas and Panchakanya Tez at Mahendranagar and Dhangadi in a low-scoring game.

Vishal Warriors vs Kantipur Gurkhas
Vishal Warriors won the toss and elected to field, Slow left-arm orthodox bowler – Sushan Bhari destroyed the Legends batting lineup taking the first hat trick of the Nepal Premier League and completing his spell with 6 wickets. Aakash Bista 24* (25), Aakash Gupta 19(32) & Subash Khakurel 13 (27) contributed to Legend’s total but were bundled out for just 95 runs in 27 overs.

Ravi Bhatta grabbed three wickets in his 10 overs and Skipper Paras Khadka took one wicket for their team.

In reply, Vishal Warriors lost the service of their opener Nirdhoj Sen early but new batsman Manjeet Shrestha 19* (6) shifted his gear to close the game early in 20 overs. Earlier, Raju Rijal 36(34) & Deepesh Khatri 27*(45) batted together and made an easy chase for them. Akash Gupta and Akash Bista took one wicket each but the Warriors won the match easily by 8 wickets in 19.2 overs.

Tez vs Sagarmatha Legends
Panchakanya Tez who were already qualified for the semi-final lost their first game against Legends by two wickets. Tez won the toss and elected to bat first but collapsed for 84 runs in 27.1 overs. Sunny Pun 18 (19), Sharad Vesawkar 15 (16), Bhuban Karki 13 (33) & Sonu Tamang 11 (17) did some contributions to their team but the rest were ineffective in their batting. Rahul Kumar Vishwakarma was the pick of the bowlers, taking three wickets while Mehboob Alam, Nishchal Pandey & Chandra Sawad grabbed two wickets each.

During the chase, Legends toiled hard to achieve the target. At one stage, they were 36/5 in 12.5 overs but Rahul Kumar V.K. and Chandra Sawad capitalize on the mischances and took Legends to their third victory in this tournament.

Sharad Vesawkar bowled eight overs and took three wickets and left-arm spinner Bhuvan Karki cheaped two wickets. With the win, they also reached the semi-final with this win. Chandra Sawad was the Man of the Match for his all-round performance.