Madan Bhandari Memorial T-20 kicks off

Madan Bhandari Memorial T-20 League Cricket Tournament will kick off at the TU Cricket Ground on Saturday.

The eight-day event organized by the Madan Bhandari Sports Academy on the occasion of the ongoing month-long sports festival will see the participation of eight teams, including the newly formed Armed Police Force Club packed with top ranking national players.

Other teams registered for the tournament are Baluwatar Cricket Club, Boyz United Club, New Vision Club, Far Western Cricket Development Club, Yangal Club, KCC and Rudramati Club. The teams will be divided into two pools. Each pool will have four teams and will play league rounds with each other.

The winners of each pool will enter the final on December 31. The winners will bag a purse of Rs 40,000 and the runners-up will receive Rs 20,000 each.