Mahabir Crowned Champions


Mahabir Cricket Club won the final match of Kathmandu District Senior T20 Cricket Selection defeating defending champions Kathmandu Khel Mandal (KKM) by 50 runs and won Kathmandu District Senior T20 Selection Tournament

Mahabir scored 135 runs in allotted 20 overs riding on 43 off 36 balls runs from opener Sandeep Shrestha and 38 fromMonir Shrestha.
KKM’s Niraj picked up two wickets while Sujan Budathoki who had destroyed Yangal Cricket Club in Group stages with 5 wickets got one. Mahabir were once 40/0 in just 3 overs but Niraj Bhattarai once again impressed with his precise left arm spin and gave away just 13 runs in 4 overs pulling the run rate down.

In reply, KKM failed to coup the bowling of Mahabir and made only 85 runs in 16.3 overs. Niraj Basnet scored 20 runs and Manish Gupta made 18. Rahun Bansal, Rohit Sharma and Niraj Agrawal took two wickets each for Mahabir.

Doctor turned Cricketer Niraj Bhattarai of KKM was declared Player of the Tournament for his all round contribution.  Bibhatsu Thapa, who represented Nepal Under 19 team at ACC U-19 Elite Cup was adjudged The Best Batsman and off spinner  Arpan Kafle  of Nepali Cricket Fan Club (NCFC) was chosen The Best bowler.

Regional selection for Region no 3 will start from Tomorrow 4 Ashwin. Five teams, Kathmandu, Lalitpur, Tribhuvan University (TU), Nuwakot and Bhaktapur compete for Regional trophy.