Mahabir, Youth Cricket, Fan Club and Kathmandu Khel Mandal Enter Semis

Mahabir Club, Youth Cricket Club, Nepali Cricket Fan Club and Kathamandu Khel Mandal have entered the semi finals of Kathmandu District T20 Selection Tournament. 12 teams took part in tournament organised by Kathmandu District Cricket Association.

The 12 teams were divided in 4 groups of three each with only the group leader moving forward.

In the final day of the group stage today NCFC defeated much fancied Baluwatar by 23 runs  while Kathmandu Khel Mandal Defeated once power house of Nepali Club Cricket Yangal Cricket Club by massive 92 runs.

Batting first NCFC posted 93 runs in allotted 20 overs riding on 37 runs by Madhav Yadav. Fan Club defended the total successfully as Arpan grabbed three wickets. Baluwatar were folded for 70 runs.

In the other match played today Sujan Budathoki destroyed Yangal Cricket Club’s batting line up picking up 5 wickets. Yangal were bowled out for 26 runs chasing 119. Niraj Bhattarai earlier top scored with 46 runs for Khel Mandal.

Semi Final Fixtures

Mahabir  Club vs. Youth Cricket Club
Nepali Cricket Fan Club vs. Kathmandu Khel Mandal