Makwanpur wins thriller ; Birat Cricket Society bundled out for 38

Man of the match Rabin Gurung (MCC)

Kathmandu – Makwanpur Cricket Club (Hetauda) defeated Nachhetra Cricket Club(Nuwakot) in a thrilling match by two runs played at Tribhuvan University Ground on the ongoing 1st Ruslan Cricket Cup today.

Nachhetra won the toss and invited Makwanpur to bat first. Rabin Gurung hit 23-ball 41 runs helped Makwanpur posted 130/8. Gurung smashed 5 fours and 2 sixes while Sahil Kansakar (19), Ramesh Luitel (16) and Suman Sunar (15) contributed in a 17 overs a side match.

Rajesh Rimal, Sharad Khadka and Nabin Thapa grabbed two wickets each.

Meanwhile, three wickets from Bishal Mandal and two from Ram Naresh Giri restricted Nachhetra Cricket Club to 128/8 in their 17 overs. Unbeaten 39(31) from Rabin Chand, Rajesh Rimal (18), Nabin Thapa (18) and Hari Shankar (15) couldn’t prevail Nachhetra from being victorious against Makwanpur. Rabin Gurung got the Man of the Match after his allround performance with 41 and a wicket.

Makwanpur Cricket Club(Hetauda) 1st Innings 130/8 Closed (Overs 17)
Nachhetra Cricket Club(Nuwakot) 1st Innings 128/8 Closed (Overs 17)

Birat Cricket Society vs New Horizon Cricket Club

Sushan Bhari and Dhiraj Shahi demolished Birat Cricket Society to a mere 38 in 13.1 overs after winning the toss. Five batsman went to pavilion without scoring a shot. Manoj Mandal (15) was the only scorer who scored almost the half of the total. Vivek Jha, Shubendu Pandey, Pushpa Thapa, Shadab Akhter and Nischal Pandey were among the ducks.

Sushan Bhari grabbed four wickets while Dhiraj Shahi picked three wickets. Devendra Somare also chipped with in two wickets.

Sandeep Sunar smashed 18 runs to reach the target in 5.2 overs and New Horizon Cricket Club won the match by 9 wickets. Karan KC took the only wicket during the chase. Sushan Bhari was adjudged Man of the Match.

Birat Cricket Society 1st Innings 38/10 All Out (Overs 13.1)
New Horizon Cricket Club 1st Innings 39/1 Closed (Overs 5.2)