International, National

Maldives, UAE and Kuwait Register wins

Maldives, UAE and Kuwait have registered win in their respective matches of ACC T20 Cup pExlayed today. Maldives defeated Singapore, and UAE came over Oman in their match played at Pulchowak Engineering College Cricket Ground today.

Maldives Stun Singapore
Minos Maldives defeated Singapore by 5 wickets with 20 ball to spare in the first match played at Pulchowk Engineering College Cricket Ground.

Batting first riding on 33 off balls by Ksitiz Singde Singapore posted a medium score of 132/9 in 20 overs. Captain Saad Janjua and Abhiraj Singh contributed with 16 and 15 respectively. Maldives Ishan Jaykody, Abdulla Shahid and Mohamed Safee picked up 2 wickets each. Mihusan Hamid bowled economic four overs giving away only 16 runs to restrict Singapore to small total.

In reply Maldives got to the target in 16.4 overs thanks to blistering 48 of 31 balls from Player of the match Mohamed Rishwan in an innings that included 11 fours. Player of the tournament of Maldives Domestic League Mihushan Hamid scored 26 of 29 balls. Experienced campaingner Ahmed Fiaz remained not out on 10 as Maldives got home losing 5 wickets.

Rohan Mustafa’s 3 wicket help UAE pound Oman
In the other match played today at Pulchowk Engineering Cricket Ground, UAE defeated Oman by 7 wickets.
Losing the toss and put into bat first Oman made mere 82 before getting knocked over in…….. voer the Captain of Oman team Vaibhav Wategoankar scored nearly half of the runs getting 40 valuable runs for the team. Opener Jitender Singh contributed with 14.In form Rohan Mustafa bagged ran through the middle order as none of the Oman were able to cross double digits.

In reply UAE got to the total in 12.3 overs losing 3 wickets. Opener Abdur Shakoor started furiously for UAE scoring 22 of 9 balls in an opening stand of 26 before departing in the first ball of 4th over. Amjad Ali made 20 of 16 balls while Opener Bhyaktiyar Hamid top scored with steady 28 of 38 balls.

Swapnil Patil and Rohan Mustafa remained not out on 8 and 6 respectively to guide UAE to victory.
Rohan Mustafa was adjudged the man of the match for his 3 wickets off 4 overs giving away just 11 runs.

Sibtain’s and Khalid guide Kuwait to Victory
Sibtain Raja and Saad Khalid brought Kuwait back from the grave adding 65 runs for the 7th wicket to defeat Bahrain by 3 wickets.

Winning the toss and batting first Bahrain riding on top score of 27 from Anasim Khan put up a fighting score of 132 before getting knocked over in the 19th over. Tahir Dar and Qumar Saeed contributed with 21 and 22 respectively. Kuwait’s Hisam Mirza bagged four wickets for Kuwait in 2.3 overs.

Chasing 133 Kuwait did not start well and had lost 6 wickets for 54 at end of 7th over. Sibtain Raja and Saad Khalid then added 65 runs batting together for 60 balls. Saad Khalid finally fell in the last ball of 18th over at a personal score of 43 runs. His inning included 2 massive sixes and 2 fours. Sibtain Raja and Azmatulla Nazir guided Kuwait to victory, Sibtain remained not out on 33 while Nazir made 6.

Sibtain Raja had earlier picked two wickets for Kuwait in the first innings and was adjudged player of the match.

© CRICNEPAL Media 2013