NASA win Devotee SPA Cup

DHANGADHI, Jan 29: NASA International College won the title of Devotee SPA Cup Twenty20 Inter-college National Cricket Tournament. NASA defeated RR College, Bara by four wickets in the final here on Saturday.

RR elected to bat first and put up 116 runs in 20 overs losing seven wickets while NASA met the target with only one ball remaining.

Manjeet Shrestha (29 runs), Santosh Baral (21 runs) and Pushpa Thapa (26 runs) were the major contributors for NASA. Winners received a check of Rs 100,000 and shield while runners-up RR bagged Rs 40,000.

Shrestha won man of the series award and Rs 20,000 for his all-round performance. NASA´s Prem Chaudhary, Pentagon´s Santosh Bhatta got the awards for the best batsman and the best bowler respectively while CCRC´s Subash Pradhan and SPA´s Prakash Khadka received best fielders award.

Source: Republica