National team sponsors reward Division 3 Winning Squad


Standard Chartered Bank and Barun Beverages-the sponsors of Nepali Senior Cricket Team gave away cash rewards Rs.40000(400$ approx) each to member of the team that won ICC World Cricket League Division 3. The felicitation was done during the farewell porgram organised by Cricket Association of Nepal for the National Squad that was leaving for UAE for ICC World T20 Qualifiers.

Both sponsors gave Rs. 20000 each to each member of that crew. The cash reward recieving WCL Division III squad included Paras Khadka, Gyanendra Malla, Subash Khakurel, Anil Mandal, Pradeep Airee, Shakti Gauchan, Sanjam Regmi, Chandra Sawad, Basanta Regmi, Amrit Bhattarai, Rahul Viswakarma, Naresh Budhayer and coach Pubudu Dassanayeke.

Nepali Cricket team won WCL Division 3 title on May 5 which secquered Nepali teams berth in 2014 ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifiers to be hosted by New Zealand starting January 13.