Nepal A

Nepal A squad announced for series against Ireland Wolves

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has revealed the Nepal A squad for the series against Ireland A (Wolves). Two different squads (T20 and One Day) have been unveiled in Binod Bhandari’s leadership.

Experienced campaigner Binod Bhandari will lead both 15-man T20 and One Day squad. Several new faces are called up to the squad whilst senior sides members are called for the 50-over series.

Speedster Kamal Singh Airee who is back from the injury is in the squad of both series alongside Bikash Aagri who is called up for the first time. Arjun Gharti, Narayan Joshi, and Bipin Khatri are called up for the T20 series. Mausam Dhakal, Rupesh Singh, Ranjit Kumar and Naren Bhatta are in the One Day squad. Meanwhile, senior side members, Bhim Sharki and Arjun Saud are in the One Day squad. Aarif Sheikh and Dev Khanal are included in both series.

Ireland Wolves will play two T20 matches against Nepal before playing a three-match T20 and One Day series against Nepal A.

Ireland Wolves’ schedule in Nepal:

March 25 – vs Nepal (T20)

March 26 – vs Nepal (T20)

March 28 – vs Nepal A (T20)

March 29 – vs Nepal A (T20)

March 31 – vs Nepal A (T20)

April 3 – vs Nepal A (OD)

April 5 – vs Nepal A (OD)

April 7 – vs Nepal A (OD)

Nepal A T20 Squad: Binod Bhandari (c), Lokesh Bam, Dev Khanal, Pawan Sarraf, Kiran Thagunna, Aarif Sheikh, Arjun Gharti, Narayn Joshi, Basir Ahamad, Rashid Khan, Sagar Dhakal, Bipin Khatri, Bikash Aagri, Hemant Dhami, Kamal Singh Airee

Nepal A OD Squad: Binod Bhandari (c), Dev Khanal, Aarif Sheikh, Arjun Kumal, Naren Bhatta, Bhim Sharki, Arjun Saud, Kamal Singh Airee, Basir Ahamad, Shahab Alam, Ranjit Kumar, Rupesh Singh, Rijan Dhakal, Bikash Aagri, Mausam Dhakal