Nepal Men, News

Nepal A squad unveiled, Binod Bhandari to lead the team

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has revealed the Nepal A side. The much anticipated squad to face Canada was revealed on Wednesday.

Binod Bhandari will be leading the 16-member squad, featuring promising talents such as Mayan Yadav, Kiran Thagunna, Sujan Thapaliya, and Asutosh Ghiraiya, who showcased a decent performances in the PM Cup. Additionally, Nepal U19’s opener Arjun Kumal also secures a spot in the team.

The squad includes pacers Rashid Khan and Hemant Dhami, alongside left-arm pacers Pratish GC and Rijan Dhakal. Experienced players who have previously represented Nepal, including Sundeep Jora, Shahab Alam, Bashir Ahmad, and Sagar Dhakal, are also part of the team.

The squad was assembled by narrowing down from a pool of 36 potential players. Gyanendra Malla and Kalam Ali are the part of coaching panel.

Nepal A squad: Binod Bhandari (c), Mayan Yadav, Kiran Thagunna, Sujan Thapaliya, Asutosh Ghiraiya, Arjun Kumal, Basir Ahmad, Bibek Yadav, Hemant Dhami, Pratish GC, Rijan Dhakal, Rashid Khan, Sagar Dhakal, Shahab Alam, Sundeep Jora, Sher Malla