Nepal announces the squad for ACC Women’s T20 Championship

    Latest news

    - Advertisement -
    - Advertisement -

    The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced the 15-member squad for the ACC Women’s T20 Championship, starting on 17th June in Malaysia. The 10-team tournament is a gateway to Asia Cup as two teams reaching the final will grab a spot in Asia Cup.

    Sarita Magar misses out on the squad while Mamta Chaudhary has made a comeback. Similarly, Hiranmayee Roy also misses out following a Travel document issue.

    Manisha Upadhaya is included in the team for the very first, She was brilliant with the ball in the recently concluded U-19 World Cup Asian Qualification.  Also, a few months back Manisha led Gandaki Province towards the National U-19 Cricket Tournament title.

    Nepal is placed in the Group B of the tournament along with Hong Kong, Kuwait, Bhutan, and Baharain. Likewise, UAE, Malaysia, Oman, Qatar, and Singapore are in Group A.

    Nepal’s Squad for ACC Women’s T20 Championship:

    Rubina Chhetri Belbase (captain), Indu Barma (vice-captain), Sita Ranamagar, Jyoti Pandey, Kabita Kunwar, Ashmina Karmacharya, Kabita Joshi, Mamata Chaudhary, Manisha Upadhaya, Dolly Bhatt, Bindu Rawal, Sangita Rai, Apsari Begam, Kajol Shrestha (wicketkeeper), and Sabnam Rai.

    Nepal’s schedule:

    (June 17) – Bhutan against Nepal
    (June 18) – Kuwait against Nepal
    (June 20) – Bahrain against Nepal
    (June 21) – Hong Kong against Nepal
    (June 24) – Semifinals
    (June 25) – Final

    Image Credit: CAN

    - Advertisement -

    Related news

    - Advertisement -