Nepal beat India by 6 wickets

Paras Khadka and Gyanendra Malla guide Nepal to victory over India by  6 wickets

Nepal pulled out an amazing victory in the second match of the SAARC U-25 Twenty20 Cricket Tournament against India(KIC) by six wickets at the Ahmed Ali Didi grounds in Maldives on Thursday.

Winning the toss, India decided to bat first and made a big total of 218 runs playing all 20 overs loosing 4 wickets. Rahul Bhatkal scored 99 not out for India. Nepali skipper Paras Khadka grabbed three wickets for Nepal.

In reply, Nepal made a good start and reached the total losing four wickets. Paras Khadka scored 63 runs, while Vice Captain Gyanendra Malla made unbeatean 67 runs. The duo scored 111 runs in last six overs to pull up the match out of nowhere. Openers Anil Mandal made 31 and Mahesh Chetri added 26 to Nepal´s run chase. They also made 51 runs opening partnership.

They needed 11 runs in the last six balls of the match with six wickets in hand. Paras scored massive six in the first ball, a wide next ball, single and then it was Gyanendra Malla who hit another Six to conclude the Match. Nikhil Kashyap grabbed three wickets for India.

Paras Khadka was adjudged Man of the Match for his allround performance in the match.  “Paras and Gyanu(Gyanendra Malla) made us proud today. We are on Mission, though bowling didnot worked as planned but our batting gave the answer”, Opener Mahesh Chhetri told to Cricnepal.

It was a huge victory for Nepal. Bowlers had a tough time again. But the bat did all the beating for what the Fans were expecting and it came with a surprise. They are celebrating the victory all over the social media. Earlier Nepal lost to Srilanka by 76 runs. Nepal will now play against Pakistan on November 5.


KIOC (India) Innings 218-4 (20 overs maximum) Runs
Nishanth Singh b Prithu 43
Suraj Sampath c Mahesh b Paras 10
Anirudh Joshi b Paras 11
Darshan KV c Mahesh b Paras 1
Rahul Bhatkal not out 99*
Nikhil Kashyap not out 45
Extras (w7, nb1, lb1) 9
Total (4 wickets; 20 overs) 218
FoW: 1-15, 2-30, 3-37, 4-130
Nepal Bowling: Paras Khadka 4-0-26-3, Amrit Bhattarai 4-0-41-0, Krishna Karki 4-0-37-0, Pradeep Airee 2-0-36-0, Prithu Baskota 3-0-45-1, Rahul VK 3-0-24-0


Nepal Innings 218-4 (20 overs maximum) Runs
Mahesh Chhetry b Nikhil 26
Anil Mandal c Darshan b Nikhil 31
Sharad Vesawkar st Darshan b Anish DV 18
Binod Bhandari c Nishanth b Nikhil 0
Paras Khadka not out 63*
Gyanendra Malla not out 67
Extras (w9, nb5, b2, lb1) 17
Total (4 wickets; 20 overs) 222
FoW: 1-51, 2-69, 3-69, 4-106
KIOC bowling: Tarun Muthannas 4-0-33-0, Manju Nath 2.3-0-56-0, Anish DV 4-0-32-1, Anirudh Joshi 3-0-39-0, Nikil Kashyap 4-1-40-3, Himmath Singh 2-0-19-0.


cricnepal Staff
cricnepal Staff
cricnepal Staff writes the news on National and International cricket.



- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -