Nepal Men

West Indies A opts to bat, Dipendra Singh Airee to lead Nepal

Nepal is set to bowl first against West Indies A in the third game of the series. Windies A captain Roston Chase won the toss and elected to bat first at TU Cricket Ground.

Nepal has made four changes in the playing XI from the previous game. Dipendra Singh Airee will lead the side as Rohit Paudel is rested.

Out – Rohit Paudel, Kushal Bhurtel, Sompal Kami, Aakash Chand

In – Binod Bhandari, Bibek Yadav, Karan KC, KS Airee

This is an important series for Nepal as it is a preparatory series before the T20 World Cup. Also, It will play a crucial part in finalizing Nepal’s squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup, which is set to be announced tonight.

The series is levelled 1-1 after West Indies A won by 10 runs in the second game. Nepal bagged a thrilling four-wicket win in the opening game of the tournament.

Nepal’s Playing XI:  Anil Sah, Kushal Malla, Dipendra Singh Airee (c), Gulshan Jha, Bibek Yadav, Karan KC, Aarif Sheikh, Binod Bhandari, Lokesh Bam, Kamal Singh Airee and Sagar Dhakal.