Nepal placed in Group A

Latest news

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

January 9, Kathmandu

ACC ( Asian Cricket Council) had finally setup the groups where Nepal has been placed in Group A. Kiran Rana, member of Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) stated that the ACC had approved the CAN proposed group. Nepal is placed alongside Malaysia, Singapore, Hong Kong and Maldives.


ACC T-20 Tournament 2013

Group A:  Nepal, Singapore, Malaysia, Hong Kong and Maldives

Group B: Afghanistan, Kuwait, Bahrain, Oman and  UAE

Meanwhile, Afghanistan have pulled out of the upcoming ACC Women’s Championship to be held in Thailand. With the rescheduled fixtures, Nepal will play against Bhutan, UAE, Malaysia and Hong Kong in the group stage. The winner of the championship reaches the qualifiers of Women’s World Twenty20 Qualifier to be held later in Ireland.

To download our android application click here

- Advertisement -

Related news

- Advertisement -