Nepal T20 League

Nepal T20 Draft: Six franchise picks marquee players

Nepal T20 League

Six participating teams in the Nepal T20 league have picked their marquee player from category ‘A’ on the first day of the draft. Seven players were drafted on Saturday.

Kantipur Capitals picked up Gyanendra Malla, and Lumbini All-stars choose Dipendra Singh Airee. Far Western United, Janakpur Royals, and Biratnagar Super Kings signed Karan Kc, Sompal Kami, and Rohit Paudel respectively. Pokhara Avengers on the other hand roped in Aasif Sheikh as a marquee player and signed Sharad Vesawakar from category ‘A’ as well.

Kushal Bhurtel, Binod Bhandari, Subash Khakurel, Aarif Sheikh, and Avinash Bohara were unsold in category ‘A’, hence they will be slipped to category ‘B’ and will be auctioned again. The second day of the draft will be resumed from 11 am on Sunday.

‘A’ Grade players will get a minimum of 15 lakhs Nepalese rupees while ‘B’ and ‘C’ grade players will get a minimum of 10 and 5 lakhs respectively.

The first edition of Nepal T20 is all set to take place from 24th September to 22nd October in Kathmandu.