Nepal takes on Hongkong today

Latest news

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Nepal will start its ICC World T20 Qualifiers campaign against Hong Kong which begins from today in United Arab Emirates.

Nepal already played three matches against Hong Kong in T20 Competition. Nepal had won one match while Hong Kong had won one. Both the team are placed in group A along with Denmark, Papua New Guinea, Afghanistan, Bermuda, the Netherlands and Canada.

The tournament is not an empty boast as 16 teams from cricket’s second and third tiers will play 71 matches at five venues over 12 days, with two places at stake in September’s main event in Sri Lanka.

Nepal squad
Pradeep Airee, Mohammed Alam, Prithu Baskota, Amrit Bhattarai, Shakti Gauchan, Krishna Karki, Paras Khadka(Captain), Paresh Lohani, Gyanendra Malla, Anil Mandal, Basanta Regmi, Sanjam Regmi, Chandra Sawad, Sarad Vesawkar

Hong Kong squad
Aizaz Khan, Asif Khan, JJ Atkinson*, Daljeet Singh, B Hayat, Irfan Ahmed†, CK Kruger, JPR Lamsam, KM Li, Munir Dar, Nizakat Khan, KD Shah, MC Tucker, Waqas Barkat

Match will begin at 15:45 NST.

- Advertisement -

Related news

- Advertisement -