Nepal Men, News

Nepal’s squad revealed for T20I Tri-Series

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has unveiled the squad for the T20I triangular series. Nepal, Namibia, and Netherlands will participate in the series commencing on February 27.

Rohit Paudel, the regular captain, will lead the 18-member squad. The team sees the return of Rashid Khan, along with Sagar Dhakal and Anil Sah making a comeback to the T20I squad.

Nepal will face Namibia in the first match on February 27, followed by a matchup with the Netherlands on February 28. After a day of rest, Nepal will once again compete against Namibia and the Netherlands on March 1st and 2nd, respectively. The final will be played on March 5.

Nepal will then travel to Hong Kong to compete in the Quadrangular T20I series starting from March 6. At the end of the Match, Nepal will travel to India for the T20 series with Baroda and Gujrat.

Nepal Squad: Aasif Sheikh, Kushal Bhurtel, Rohit Paudel (c), Kushal Malla, DS Airee, Anil Sah, Sundeep Jora, Binod Bhandari, Bibek Yadav, Aarif Sheikh, Rashid Khan, Pratish GC, Gulshan Jha, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Lalit Rajbanshi, Sagar Dhakal, Abinash Bohara

Nepal’s fixture:

  • February 27 vs Namibia
  • February 28 vs Netherlands
  • March 1 vs Namibia
  • March 2 vs Netherlands
  • March 5 – Final