Paras Khadka elected secretary of Cricket Association of Nepal

Nepal Cricket’s former captain and biggest icon, Paras Khadka has been elected as the secretary of the Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN).

All of the key positions were elected without any dissenting votes, except for the secretary. Khadka emerged victorious in the election, defeating Prashant Bikram Malla to secure the post.

In the election held on September 23 (Saturday), Khadka secured 48 votes (out of 85) whilst Malla got 37 votes. Paras participated in the central election after being a member of Kathmandu District and then assuming the role of President in Bagmati Province.

Chatur Bahadur Chand, Roshan Singh and Padam Khadka were elected unanimously to the post of President, Vice President and Treasurer, respectively. Jayanti Devi Bhatta was chosen as a Female Member.