Paras Khadka’s Asia Lions set to play in the opening game of the Legends League Cricket today

Paras Khadka

The third edition of Legends League Cricket is all set to kick off today (Friday, March 10) in Doha, Qatar. Asia Lions, led by Shahid Afridi, will face India Maharajas in the opening match at West End Park International Cricket Stadium, Doha.

Nepal’s former captain Paras Khadka is set to play for Asia Lions alongside other Asian Legends. The likes of Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Harbhajan Singh and the Pathan brothers are set to feature for India Maharajas.

After bidding adieu to International cricket, Paras has not played any competitive cricket since representing Bagmati Province in Kathmandu Mayors Cup 2021. The 34 years old has played 10 ODIs and 33 T20Is for Nepal before announcing a retirement on 3 August 2021.

Legends League Cricket is a Global League with former Cricketers playing competitive cricket. World Giants, Asian Lions, and India Maharajas battled for the trophy in the first edition in Oman, where Darren Sammy led World Giants clinched the trophy. The second edition was held in India in September 2022 and featured private-franchise-owned teams across six major cities. The second edition of the league had been dedicated to India’s 75th Independence celebrations.

Where to watch live telecast?

You can watch the live streaming on star sports channels from 8:00 (IST) and 8:15 (NST). Moreover, The live streaming of LLC Masters is available on Disney + Hotstar and Fancode.

In the United Kingdom, Psyched4 is the digital streaming partner for this season of LLC Masters.

In Australia, Fox Cricket is the official broadcaster of LLC Masters, while Kayo Sports has digital streaming rights to the event.

Asia Lions Squad: Tillakaratne Dilshan, Upul Tharanga(w), Paras Khadka, Misbah-ul-Haq, Asghar Afghan, Shahid Afridi(c), Thisara Perera, Abdur Razzak, Muttiah Muralitharan, Dilhara Fernando, Sohail Tanvir, Shoaib Akhtar, Rajin Saleh

India Maharajas Squad: Gautam Gambhir (c), Mohammad Kaif, Murali Vijay, Suresh Raina, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Manvinder Bisla, Robin Uthappa, Ashok Dinda, Harbhajan Singh, Joginder Sharma, Parvinder Awana, Pragyan Ojha, Praveen Kumar, Pravin Tambe, S Sreesanth, Stuart Binny

World Giants Squad: Aaron Finch (c), Chris Gayle, Hashim Amla, Ross Taylor, Shane Watson, Albie Morkel, Jacques Kallis, Kevin O’Brien, Morne van Wyk, Brett Lee, Monty Panesar, Lendl Simmons, Paul Collingwood, Morne Morkel