Players selected for national tournament

Latest news

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

KATHMANDU, December 26:

Region Number 3, Kathmandu has selected the final 14 players and a reserve player for the Women’s U-19 National Cricket Tournament to be held from Poush 13 to 17 this year.

The selection was made by the selection committee formed on the presidency of Mr. Kiran Rana, Secretary of Region No. 3. The
members of the committee are Mr. Arun Kumar Aryal, Senior Cricket Coach and Mr. Samson Jung Thapa, Cricket Coach.

According to the press release made today, Shraddha Aryal will lead the team as skipper while Sila Rijal has been selected as a vice captain. Mr. Samson Jung Thapa will take the team as a coach. Ms. Pabitra Raut will work as the manager.

The other players selected are:

Jeny Sing Thapa, Sangeta Gauchan, Kamala Rai, Asmina Karmachayra, Sandhya K.C., Rabina Bhandari, Sajani Shrestha, Christine Tamang, Karuna Lama, Anita Tamang, Mallika Basnet and Sumina Maharjan

Santi Khatiwada  has been named as the reserve player.

- Advertisement -

Related news

- Advertisement -