PM CUP: Match-Day 13 Summary 

Prime Minister (PM) Cup Men’s National Tournament’s 13th match-day concluded on Thursday. APF Club, Bagmati Province and Madhesh Province were victorious on Thursday’s fixture.

Three fifties and one century were scored while one fifer was also recorded on match-day 13. The summary: 

Lumbini Province vs Armed Police Force Club – Bhairahawa

Lumbini: 133/10 (41 overs)
APF: 135/3 (22.3 overs)
APF won by 7 wickets

Choosing to bat in a slow track backfired Lumbini as they were wrapped up for a mere score. All ten wickets were taken by spinners with Ramesh Kurmi grabbing a fifer (10-2-29-5). Bhuwan Karki also picked up three wickets. For Lumbini, Dilasd Ali top scored with 39 runs whereas Mrinal Gurung made 34 runs.

APF chased the target in 22.3 overs – Thanks to Rohit Paudel’s half-century. He scored 48-ball 52. Puran BK also notched up an unbeaten 33 runs. This was APF’s third win in six matches.

May be an image of 6 people, people playing football and text
POTM Ramesh Kurmi

Bagmati Province vs Sudurpaschim Province – Mulpani

Bagmati: 247/9 (50 overs)
Sudurpaschim: 150/10 (30.3 overs)
Bagmati won by 97 runs

Invited to bat first, Bagmati posted a decent score. Ashutosh Ghiraiya scored 54 runs while skipper Rit Gautam made 44 runs. Bagmati’s tail also contributed valuable runs. For Sudurpaschim, Naran Joshi and Sher Malla picked up three wickets each. This was Sher’s 21st wicket in the tournament.

Sudurpaschim were wrapped up for just 150 runs. Kiran Thagunna and Naren Bhatt made 41 runs each whilst other batters couldn’t do any special. Left-arm spinners Surya Tamang and Bipin Acharya picked up three wickets each. Surya is the leading wicket-taker so far with 24 wickets. Bagmati secured their fifth win with a match to play.

May be an image of 1 person and text
POTM Rit Gautam

Madhesh Province vs Gandaki Province – Kirtipur

Madhesh: 335/5 (50 overs)
Gandaki: 190/10 (39.5 overs)
Madhesh won by 145 runs

Madhesh piled up the biggest score of the tournament after opting to bat first. Anil Sah scored the ton and stretched himself to the top run scorer of the tournament. Sah smacked 127 from 125 runs with 11 fours and six sixes. Arniko Yadav smacked an electrifying 34-ball 63*. Pawan Sarraf and Abhishek Tiwari also made a decent 40 and 27 runs.

May be an image of 1 person and text
POTM Anil Sah

In response, Gandaki were wrapped up for 190 runs, losing by 145 runs. None of the batters could even score 30+ score with Kamal Pariyar and Ishwar Chhetri adding 27 runs each. For Madhesh, Ranjit Kumar picked up four wickets while Harishankar Shah pocketed three wickets. Madhesh also bagged their fifth win with one match to play.


cricnepal Staff
cricnepal Staff
cricnepal Staff writes the news on National and International cricket.



- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -