PM CUP: Match-Day 18 Summary

Armed Police Force (APF) Club and Koshi Province registered a win on match-day 18 of the ongoing Prime Minister (PM) Cup Men’s National Tournament. APF bagged a very vital win whereas Koshi bagged their very first point in their curtain closer.

For the first time, no half-century were scored on a match-day. However, one fifer was recorded. Summary of Tuesday’s fixture:

Koshi Province vs Lumbini Province – Kirtipur

Koshi: 172/10 (44.4 overs)
Lumbini: 156/10 (46.5 overs)
Koshi won by 16 runs
POTM – Saujan Ghimire

Koshi Province wrapped their 2024 PM Cup campaign with a win. Their first win came in the last match of the tournament as they defeated Lumbini by 16 runs. Invited to bat first, they scored 172 runs before being bowled out in 44.4 overs. Ankit Subedi top scored with 49 runs whereas Saujan Ghimire made crucial 43 runs. For Lumbini, Nar Sarki picked up four wickets whereas Bir Magar grabbed three.

In response, Lumbini were bowled out for 156 runs. None of their batters managed to play a big innings. Dilsad Ali scored the highest 32 runs whilst Birat Bhandari scored 28 runs. Saujan Ghimire picked up three wickets for Koshi. Kamal Khatri, Avyash Timsina and Samir Karki also pocketed two wickets each.

Sudurpaschim Province vs Armed Police Force Club – Mulpani

Sudurpaschim: 87/10 (16.2 overs)
APF: 89/7 (14.1 overs)
APF won by 3 wickets
POTM: Chandan Ram

Armed Police Force registered a very crucial win against Sudurpaschim Province. They surpassed Sudurpaschim in the table with a win and kept their hopes alive for a top-four finish. Asked to bat first, Sudurpaschim were wrapped up for a mere 87 runs. Only Narayan Joshi (25-ball 31*) and Khadak Bohara (24) managed to cross the double-digit score. Debutant Chandan Ram shined with a fifer (7-0-51-5). Bhuwan Karki and Rohit Paudel also picked up three and two wickets respectively.

Sudurpaschim’s bowlers really tried hard but were unable to defend a tiny total. Dipak Chand (4) and Naren Saud (3) shared seven wickets for them. For APF, Sundeep Jora top scored with an unbeaten 18 runs. Aasif Sheikh (15) and Bhuwan Karki (14) also scored crucial runs.

Points table after match-day 18. Via ESPNCricinfo
cricnepal Staff
cricnepal Staff
cricnepal Staff writes the news on National and International cricket.



- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -