Pokhara Rhinos ropes in Chris Gayle for Everest Premier League 2020

Chris Gayle, the West Indies batsman and the universe boss will play for Pokhara Rhinos in the fourth edition of Everest Premier League (EPL), Nepal’s domestic T20 tournament.

A thrusting Jamaican left-hander and one of the greatest batsman ever in World cricket has formerly signed a contract with Pokhara Rhinos as one of the Iconic player. However, the signing amount has been disclosed.

Gayle has a handful experiences playing T20 matches for dozens of franchises globally. Altogether, he has played 404 T-20 matches and piled up 13,296 runs so far. Likewise, he has played 58 International T20 matches for West Indies.

“What’s up Nepal, yes it’s Chris Gayle, a universe boss, King of Twenty20. I will be visiting Nepal for the biggest sporting event, Everest Premier League. Come and support my team and be a part of magnificent cricket fiesta”, Gayle said in a video message.

“It’s almost unbelievable that a man who is synonymous to T20 cricket will be playing for Pokhara Rhinos in Nepal’s biggest T20 event”, Deepa Agrawal, the owner of franchise told.

“The amount of attention he will bring to Nepali cricket upon his arrival is certainly going to do wonders to not just my team and the league but the Nation as a whole, especially while we’re celebrating #VisitNepal2020. This is going to be an exciting learning opportunity for all my players to play with this legendary cricketer and the rest to play against him. We are ready for the Gayle Storm!”, She further added.

Pokhara Rhinos, today, announced the signing of contract via the press release. Gayle will arrive in Nepal on March 12 and will play matches accordingly. He will then travel to India to play IPL for Kings XI Punjab, starting from March 29.

Pokhara Rhinos squad for EPL 2020: Binod Bhandari, Sunil Dhamala, Kishor Mahato, Sushan Bhari, Bikram Sob, Bipin Khatri, Nandan Yadav, Lokesh Bahadur Bam and Dev Shah.

(IN)- Prithu Baskota, Rit Gautam, Bipin Rawal, Bibek Kumar Yadav and Chris Gayle (Foreign player).

(OUT)- Rajesh Pulami Magar, Saurabh Khanal and Shubendhu Pandey were released from 2018 squad while Shakti Gauchan retired from all forms of cricket.