Nepal U19

Preview: Nepal U19 vs Iran U19

Aakash Tripathi & Dev Khanal

The ACC men’s u19 Premier Cup kicks off tomorrow in Malaysia. The tournament set to be played for the first time serves as the qualification tournament for ACC U19 Asia Cup 2023.

A 13-day event will feature a total of 16 Associate member nations competing in a 50-over format. This tournament will span across three venues: YSD UKM Oval in Bangi, Bayuemas Oval in Kuala Lumpur, and the Johor Cricket Academy in Johor.

The 16 teams are divided into four groups, and in the group stage, they play each other once in a round-robin format. The top teams from each group advance to the semi-final.

The winners of the semis meet in the final, while the losing teams compete for third place. The tournament winner, finalist, and third-place team earn spots in the eight-team ACC Men’s U19 Asia Cup 2023 to be played in Pakistan in December.

Nepal U19 vs Iran U19 details:

Nepal is set to start the tournament with a match against Iran U19.

Date: October 12 (Thursday). 
Venue: YSD UKM Oval, Bangi
Time: 9:30 AM (NST)
Live score: You can cover the live score at

what to expect?

With Nepal being a formidable side, we can predict a one-sided game in favour of Nepal. Nepal’s last match was against UAE where they registered a miraculous win and secured a place in the upcoming U19 World Cup.

Hence, Nepal are expected to show a dominating performance against the Iranian side.

Nepal U19 Squad: Dev Khanal (c), Dipesh Kandel, Durgesh Gupta, Hemant Dhami, Subash Bhandari, Aakash Tripathi, Arjun Kumal, Deepak Bohara, Uttam Thapa Magar, Dipak Dumre, Aakash Chand, Bishal KC, Milan Bohara, Dipak Bohara.

Probable XI:  Deepak Bohara, Arjun Kumal, Aakash Tripathi, Dev Khanal, Uttam Thapa Magar, Bishal KC, Milan Bohara, Dipesh Kandel, Subash Bhandari, Hemant Dhami, Aakash Chand.

Nepal’s other fixture:

vs Bahrain (15 October) at Bayuemas Oval
vs Saudi Arabia (19 October) at YSD UKM Oval

Group Division:

Group A – Nepal, Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, Iran

Group B – UAE, Oman, Qatar, China

Group C – Singapore, Kuwait, Thailand, Maldives

Group D – Hong Kong, Malaysia, Japan, Indonesia