Nepal Men, News

Preview: Nepal vs Ireland Wolves

The Nepalese team is all set for the two-match T20 series against Ireland Wolves. The series starts on Monday with the next match on the following day. This is the first tour of any Irish side to Nepal.

Team Nepal will then travel to India for the series against Gujrat and Baroda whilst the visiting team will be engaged in a series against Nepal A.

Nepal vs Ireland Wolves details:

Date: March 25 (Monday)
Venue: TU Cricket Ground, Kritipur
Time: 1:00 PM (NST)
Live coverage: Action Sports HD1 and CAN YouTube
Live Score:
Tickets: IME pay (You can also buy tickets at the entrance gate)

What to expect?

CAN announced the full-strength side for this series. It is a crucial series before facing the Indian state teams in Gujrat, India. This series will help in making the team combination right.

Ireland too has a decent squad with almost every player experienced in representing the senior side. We can expect a good contest at TU Ground.

What Irish Captain said after the practice session?

“It’ll be a great test to play against Nepal’s senior side in their home conditions and conditions that are very alien to us. We’ll obviously do some analysis on their players but will be very much about adapting as quickly as possible to conditions and how they approach it in the day”.

Weather report:

As per Google’s weather report, there is a significant chance of rain halting the match. The match starts at 1:00 PM and there is a good chance of rain between 10:00 AM and 3:00 PM.

Apart from a 60% precipitation chance, the average humidity is expected to be 89% and wind 6 km/h.

Squad details:

Neil Rock, who has previously captained the Ireland Wolves, will lead the visiting team’s 15-man squad. Rock has played three ODI and 19 T20I for the senior side. Gareth Delany who has played 21 T20I and 64 ODI for Ireland is also in the squad. Almost every player in the squad boasts valuable experience playing for the senior side.

Ireland Wolves Squad: Neil Rock (c), Ross Adair, Cade Carmichael, Gareth Delany, Stephen Doheny, Matthew Foster, Fionn Hand, Gavin Hoey, Matthew Humphreys, Tom Mayes, Liam McCarthy, James McCollum, PJ Moor, Morgan Topping, Ben White

Nepal’s full-strength side was announced for the series. Anil Sah regains his spot whilst Sundeep Jora and Bibek Yadav are also backed. Aakash Chand is also continued in the bowling department.

Nepal’s Squad: Rohit Paudel(c), Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh (wk), Anil Sah, Kushal Malla, Sundeep Jora, Dipendra Singh Airee, Gulshan Jha, Bibek Yadav, Pratish GC, Karan KC, Sompal Kami, Aakash Chand, Abinash Bohara, Lalit Rajbanshi

Ireland Wolves’ schedule in Nepal:

March 25 – vs Nepal (T20)
March 26 – vs Nepal (T20)

March 28 – vs Nepal A (T20)
March 29 – vs Nepal A (T20)
March 31 – vs Nepal A (T20)

April 3 – vs Nepal A (OD)
April 5 – vs Nepal A (OD)
April 7 – vs Nepal A (OD)