PUSET College, Biratnagar enters into last eight

Kathmandu/Cricnepal – PUSET College, Biratnagar defeated Khwopa Engineering College by 12 runs in the last match of the day as it entered into the quarter finals of the ongoing Martyrs Dil Bahadur Ramtel Running Cricket Cup Tournament 2068 in TU Ground, Kirtipur on Saturday.

PUSET College scored 111 runs in loss of 4 wickets in 15 overs after put in to bat first winning the toss.

Amar Nath Chaudhary remained unbeaten at 46 runs off 35 balls while Sandrab Neupane remained not out at 22 runs off 33 deliveries. Chaudhary hit 8 fours while Neupane put 3 fours for PUSET.

For Khwopa, Anup Singh picked up two wickets while Sahadip Pant and Aditya Giri shared a scalp each.

In reply, Khwopa could manage to score only 99 runs on 15 overs losing all 10 wickets.

Anup Singh played 22 balls for 30 runs with hitting 5 fours while Sher Bahadur Thapa added 10 runs.

Man of the match Sandrab Neupane picked up three crucial wickets while Bikram Tiwari and Anil Pokharel picked up two wickets each for PUSET. Sujit Raut also picked up a wicket.

In othe matches, Biratnagar defeated Yeti Health Science by 8 runs, Balkumari COllege, Chitwan defeated Gateway College by 10 wickets and Kath college defeated President College, Chitwan by 67 runs

In a first match played Management Campus, Biratnagar defeated Yeti Health Science by 8 runs. Management Campus opted to bat first winning the toss in a 15 overs match. With the man of the match, Nirjal Chhetri remaining unbeaten at 33 runs and Sudhir Shah contributing a valuable 31 runs off 22 balls, Mahendra Campus put up a total of 110 for 6 wickets in 15 overs. Chhetri had a 26 balls play with 4 fours while Shah hit 6 fours. Armendra Kumar Malik and Bikky Mandal added 11 runs each.

Luv Jha and Lakpa grabbed two wickets each while Rajendra Malla got one for Yeti Health Science.

Two wickets each from Athar Ansari and Rashid Ansari and a scalp each from Sudhir Shah and Nirjal Chhetri helped the winning side to restrict Yeti Health Science in 102 runs for 9 wickets in 15 overs.

For Yeti Health Science’s defeat Luv Jha only played 59 not out off 47 balls with 8 fours, none other entered the double digit figurs.

In the second match, Balkumari College, Chitwan thrashed Gateway college by 10 wickets. Gateway college could manage a low 71 runs for 8 wickets in 15 overs after deciding to bat first. Nischal Pandey grabbed 4 wickets while Sunik Gurung and Siddhant Shrestha picked up a wicket each for Balkumari. Suman KC made 18 runs off 27 deliveries while Rahul Shrestha added 10 off 10 balls.

In reply, man of the match Nischal Pandey and Siddhant Shrestha both played not out innings to bring the win in just 7.2 overs. Pandey scored 33 runs off 26 balls with 5 fours and a six while Shrestha added 31 runs off 19 deliveries with 6 fours.

In the third match, Kath college defeated President College, Chitwan by huge 67 runs. Kath were invited to bat upon losing the toss and put up a good total of 111 runs for 7 wickets in 15 overs. Roshal Poudyal scored 28 runs off 24 balls with 2 fours and a six. Suman Karki added 17 off 14 while Santosh Chaudhary made 22 balls-16 and Laxman Singh Saud made 5 balls-10.

Bikash Raj Bhandari, Sujan Mahara, Janak Bahadur Pandit grabbed two wickets each while Sanoj Thapa picked up a wicket for President college.

In reply, hat-trick from the Laxman Singh Saud, three wickets from the man of the match Kiran Rawal and a wicket each from Suman Shrestha and Roshan Poudyal restricted President to 44 runs for 10 wickets in 10.3 overs. Bikash Raj Bhandari made 14 runs off 18 balls.